Purchase OIOpublisher now for just $47.

Take control of your ad space.

Click here to purchase

• CommentAuthorlesbrown
    • CommentTimeFeb 1st 2015 edited

I already went through the troubleshooting steps without success.

This is a standalone installation with 3 zones. All 3 zones have a default ad set, but one of the 3 zones also has an active ad. I expect impressions to be displayed for the 1 active ad.

No impressions are displayed in Live Stats. I have manually run the cron jobs several times. No impressions are displayed in the stats and no errors are displayed anywhere.

One of the instructions in troubleshooting says to go to Admin "Modules -> Stats Tracker" but I don't see a link for Modules. Where is the link for Modules in the admin area?

I am a PHP programmer. What file(s) do I need to dig in to to figure out what's going on?

Thanks,

Les

Need help?  Quick start guide | Troubleshooting | All help topics
    • CommentAuthorlesbrown
    • CommentTimeFeb 2nd 2015

In my standalone installation, $oiopub_set->pids is always empty so impressions are not tracked.

Do you know why $oiopub_set->pids would always be empty?

DETAILS:

In the file /modules/tracker/oiopub-load.php, function tracking_code(),

empty($oiopub_set->pids) is always true so the function returns before getting to //display image or //log visit. Therefore no impressions are tracked.

The only place I find the array $oiopub_set->pids having values placed into it is in /platform/wordpress/inline.php

and I don't see any indication that /platform/wordpress/inline.php would be included in the standalone installation.

Is $oiopub_set->pids filled somewhere else in the standalone version?

• CommentAuthorSimon
    • CommentTimeFeb 7th 2015

Project Admin

How are you displaying the ads - is it using OIO's php code or javascript? Could you link me to a page with the active on it, so I can take a quick look?

• CommentAuthorlesbrown
    • CommentTimeFeb 8th 2015

• CommentAuthorSimon